WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

My Love

Leave a comment

The bright lights in the studio
the soft but hard magnificent floor
the golden bars on the side wall
standing tall waiting for me to perform on
the giant mirror on the front wall judging
me oh so greatly as I Dance on my toes.

The pink tights on my strong legs
the black leotard on my beautiful body
the bun that my hair wears so neatly
the pink pointe shoes on my Dancer’s feet.

This is my passion
It is my true love that I was born to do
This is Ballet
This is my life
This is my Dance!!

Leave a Reply

