WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

You’re Always in my Heart

Leave a comment

Never thought we would be apart
I always say you’re in my heart
Never forget the love we shared
fearless and free we are not scared
A part of me forever
our strings attached they cannot sever
you’re always in my heart
With laughter and smiles
even through our struggles and trials
keep the faith
pray to baby Jesus
that soon the devil frees us
you’re always in my heart
With memories they cannot take
our hopes and dreams they’ll never break
together again we soon will be
just close your eyes and you will see
you’re always in my heart
I will never let go
our love so strong
that strangers know
we are one, we are family . . .

Leave a Reply

