WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

Polish My High Heels

Leave a comment

I love my separation from you.

The feeling you gave, you gave me hope

gave me joy, gave me life.

My separation from you has

brought my soul to life,

to exist in the light is to remain calm.

 

My separation has given me

another chance to look at life

at the fullest.

The act on pretending

has stood still before me.  Gaze in

the silhouette of your body has

given me hope to stand

and polish my high heels.

My separation from you

has taught me

to forgive and to forget

the look in your eyes is a match

to my diamond on my finger.

 

Kushiwan

Leave a Reply

