WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

Snow and Family

1 Comment

When I see snow falling
down from the sky
I get happy
and when the snow is white
I like to play in the snow
and do snow angels
and make snow men.
It is the best day of my life.

When I stay with my family
I get happy when everyone
is happy too
but when my family
get spread apart
I get sad
and when we play
and have fun
and I love my family.

age 11

One thought on “Snow and Family

  1. Beautiful poem!

Leave a Reply

