WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

If You Want To Remember Me

Leave a comment

Think of when your hand fell in mine

A sweet embrace

Take a look at the moon.

If you want to remember me

Say these words I learned from you

“Do it To it Topper!”

And always hold me close to your heart

with no regrets, not even one letter.

If you want to remember me

Fall behind and take some time

Practice patience, practice a place

for everything, everything in its place.

Say these words in the dark if you

want to remember me:

There’s a fine, fine line between love

and a waste of time.

Take a Jemez mountain drive

if you want to remember me.

That is where we’d always wanna be.

K.H.

Leave a Reply

