WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

                       Have you ever dreamed or wanted to be the ONE?

Leave a comment

(after Frank S. O’Neal)

At 15, I graduated from high school.

I am the One.

At 16, I was a freshman in college.

I am the One.

At 17, I was a junior at Harvard.

I am the One.

At 18, I graduated from Harvard.

I dreamed.

At 19, I was in a Masters at University

of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

I am the One.

At 21, I received my Masters at Loyola University.

I dreamed.

I was a Delta Nu.

I am the One.

I Dreamed And I Did Become The One!

Bella dea

May 23, 2015

Leave a Reply

