WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

The Portrait

Leave a comment

My mother will never forgive my father

for hurting myself

especially when I was a child

in the spring

because I was born.

My father and mother raised up 6 children

to become nice people

without a father. I know what I have

done today

even I don’t have no parent

any more because they have

passed away.

He was a love father

and cared about his kids

and happy father’s day

to all the fathers

all around the whole world.

Just show love and affection.

Cynthia

Leave a Reply

