WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

I walk on a path

Leave a comment

I walk on a path, there is a beginning
There is an outer path
And an inner path
As my steps lead me back to the beginning
I start again
The beginning is now the end
The outer path and the inner path
Over and over again
The outer path leads to peaceful breathing
Calming of the senses, only hearing nature
The inner path leads to peaceful contemplation
And there is silence for my soul to listen
Now. There is no beginning, no ending
They have become one in the same.

Leave a Reply

