WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

untitled

Leave a comment

  1. I was born in a land of freedom where I could run wild, smell the fresh flowers, chase the rain.
  2. When I was born it was the month of May. It was a new beginning like a flower blooming.
  3. My father was in awe of me and the wild horses of the field came to watch over me.
  4. At home the fire burning in the fireplace made it safe and secure.
  5. Sundays were the Family Days where we all ran and played. I danced as free as the wind blowing in your hair.
  6. My country was a beautiful place.
  7. My father worked hard to provide while my mother braided our hair at home.
  8. Now its time for me to find my own way.
Leave a Reply

