WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

Finally Figured Out

Leave a comment

I finally figured out what mattered to me
I finally figured out what I needed to be

I finally figured the steps I would take
I finally let go of all mistakes that I make

I finally settled on one small goal
I finally stepped out of my comfort zone

I finally realized the power of my voice
I finally grabbed my opportunities by choice

I finally realized that failing is life
I finally accepted that I’m worth all the strife

I finally realized that determination pays off
I finally accepted happiness can’t be bought

I finally realized I’m strange and rare
I finally accepted no one will always be there

I finally realized that it just doesn’t matter
I finally realized it’s my own job to flatter

I finally realized that life’s not a ball
I finally realized I know nothing at all

Leave a Reply

