WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

Hoana Four

Leave a comment

Ho. Sunshine in the East remembers me squinting my eyes.

Ho. The clouds danced to make pictures for me.

Ho. Raindrops from above that crept up on me like spies.

Ho. Below the lavender-scented tobacco blessing my knees.

Ho. Soft warm lemon biscuits. Oh my.

Ho. Sweet butter cake frosting with cream cheese.

Ho. Lamb wool socks surround my cold, sore feet.

Ho. A bear hug embrace from my sisters of the West.

Ho. Childhood laughter within the southern heart beats.

Ho. Hummingbird mouth tweets with a purple neck at best.

Leave a Reply

