WingSpan Poetry Project

CULTIVATING EMPOWERMENT THROUGH POETRY

Breathless

Leave a comment

I took your kiss in the morning dew.
You left me wet and yet …
The sun was shining through.
I felt your breath.
My love, what is left?
I watched you blossom
My sweetest flower.
always in your finest hour.
I saw your eclipse
you blinded me
when you kissed my lips
I laid down in your earthly bed.
Oh, sweet slumber
I’m losing my head.
I taste your honeysuckle on my tongue
It’s as if the birds had already sung.
with every dawn you leave me wanting.

so beautiful
and yet so haunting

My love
My love
You leave me breathless!

Leave a Reply

